In the wake of the European elections, the S&D MEPs will tomorrow, 18 June 2019, elect their new Group President.
Following the opening of candidacies and the withdrawal of current Group president Udo Bullmann, MEP Iratxe García Pérez is the only candidate at this moment in time standing for election tomorrow.
The election will start at 3pm in the S&D Group room.
On Wednesday, 19 June 2019, there will be a press conference with the new Group president at 9.30h in the EP pressroom ‘Anna Politkovskaya’. The press conference will also be webstreamed on the following link.