European Interest

Belgium: successful MEPs are re-running for the European elections

Flickr/European Parliament/CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

In Belgium 15 of 21 MEPs are re-running for the European elections.

Four belong to the ALDE Group: Guy Verhofstadt, who is also the Group’s President, Hilde Vautmans, Fréderique Ries, Lieve Wierinck. Kathleen Van Brempt, Marie Arena and Marc Tarabella are members of the S&D Group while Pascal Arimont, Tom Vandenkendelaere and Ivo Belet of the EPP. Philippe Lamberts and Bart Staes run for the Greens and Mark Demesmaeker and Ralph Packet for the ECR Group. One MEP, Gerolf Annemans runs for the newly establish Salvini’s ENR Group. Electoral lists closed on 30/03. Full list here.

Explore more